Oops, I zigged when I should have zagged. Silly Learning Curve.

Dude!!  I was typing this over a month ago when my computer decided to do one of those shut-down-restart-update things.  Did it warn me?  I dunno….maybe, but if it did, I didn’t realize it, because I was all mad that I’d lost all this blog brilliance!!  And so here it is, saved all this time in the “drafts” folder.  Which I didn’t even know I had = maybe I should visit this site more often. 🙂

____________________________________

July 10, 2012

It turns out that I am not good at blogging.  The happy fun stuff I want to share sounds a lot like bragging, and the little struggles of everyday life….well, when I put them into words, even in my head, I sound either whiny or maudlin, or I just don’t want to share my hurt – who wants to read depressing stuff?!  It also turns out that I don’t have a lot of cutesy, quirky Jerry Seinfeld-type observations about life.  Okay, yes, I do have them sometimes – often even! – but they don’t make it as far as the computer before I’ve forgotten that clever, witty something that made me giggle.

Here is my attempt, yet again, to Blog…..

so, here’s something good:  Sunday we went to see a concert featuring one of our favorite bands, Bare Naked Ladies (BNL) and we had a mostly good time.  It was stiflingly hot, and the lines for drinks were too, too long.  But the bands were good, and of course BNL was terrific.  I am amazed at the way they can just riff on an idea, and come up with lyrics on the fly, but I guess if that’s what you’ve been doing for 25 years, you get pretty good at it.  Nevertheless, it’s pretty nifty.

Along those lines, on Thursday we went to see A Midsummer Night’s Dream, with several friends in the cast, and others that I know through mutual friends.  I must say how proud I am of them.  The play was just delightful, and it tickles me no end to see such talent, and to realize that I know these people!  wow.

One thought on “Oops, I zigged when I should have zagged. Silly Learning Curve.

  1. If I had a million dollars! I would buy you a monkey… Great post April. Just started reading your blog, will make comments on ones that move me or what not. I LOVE BNL! I have seen them 3 times, twice outdoors. They are my favorite band! Glad you and Mike have the same taste :0). cheers, Rodney

Leave a Reply

