Inspiration

I started a quote book today.  I’ve had a lovely journal since the beginning of the summer, and I knew I wanted to use it for something permanent, not my usual stuff – for which I almost always use a plain spiral notebook – and I finally figured it out.  On Sunday, a blogger I read posted 25 of his favorite inspirational quotes, with an invitation for readers to post others in the comments section.  AHA! I love quotes!  I read them all the time, and post them occasionally on my facebook page.  I love sharing them!  Thus, my newest journal.  I plan on adding to it frequently, and having it nearby for quick jots, and for sharing.  As I said in my previous post, you never know when something you say or do will impact someone else.  I think that’s true of the written word, too.  How often am I struck by a sentence in a book, or online – something that makes me think?  So if you see a little green book with a bird on it, that’s my Quote Book.  Feel free to pick it up and flip through it – I hope something inspires you.  🙂

I love quotations because it is a joy to find thoughts one might have, beautifully expressed with much authority by someone recognized wiser than oneself. ~Marlene Dietrich

Image

Leave a Reply

