Blog-a-Day Day Five (movies)

5. What movies do I never get sick of watching?

I don’t generally re-watch movies, but I do have a few that are ‘keepers’.

  • Miss Pettigrew Lives for a Day
  • Enchanted
  • The Importance of Being Earnest 
  • The Lord of the Rings trilogy

I wouldn’t say I ‘never’ get tired of them but I would re-watch them with little encouragement.  And there are probably others, but I can’t think of them just now. As with books, there aren’t enough days of the week, or weeks in the year, for me to keep up with all the movies that I want to watch, much less to go back and watch ones I’ve already seen, no matter how good they are.   If I re-watch a movie, it’s either because I want to share it with someone, or someone else has suggested it.

Leave a Reply

