Blog-a-Day Day Ten (daily routine)

Daily routine?  I suppose I have one, but it seems like every day is different.  I like that to a certain extent.  But I suppose if I have to nail it down it goes something like this.

So my daily routine is this – with some a great deal of variation:

  • Get up, let the dog out, boil water for coffee, make sure kids are up for school.
  • Get people out the door, linger over coffee and either the news, a book, or the computer.
  • Get ready for the day.
  • Sing.
  • Either 1) go to martial arts class or 2) putter around the house or 3) run errands or 4) go to work, or 5) have lunch or 6) work/play on the computer
  • Continue on (or change it up) with 2, 3, 4 and/or 6 until a) I have to take a nap before I fall over or b) it’s time to start dinner
  • Dinner
  • Continue on with 2, 3 or 6, or have time with family until
  • Bedtime – crash and be ready to do it all over again.
  • 31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-1
Leave a Reply

