Blog-a-Day Day Nineteen (blogs I read)

31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-1

Day 19:  5 blogs I read on a regular basis = gah! “regular?!”  Let’s see if I can come up with a few…

Okay, this wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be, once I loosened the term ‘regular’ to fit my purposes.

I read The Bulletproof Musician because it is so full of useful information, but also because it makes me feel like I’m not the only one that struggles with being a musician, and that there is light at the end of the tunnel.  I am not as good at applying the info as I ought to be, but at least I do read this on a regular basis – I get a notice every Sunday morning for the weekly post, and usually read it while my coffee is brewing.

I read Meganoregano’s blog, Love Harmony Peace because I stumbled on to it one day, and she’s the one who started me on this 31 day blog challenge.  We’re in the challenge together, so I read hers and I believe she reads mine. 🙂

I found You know you’re over 40 when… on the Freshly Pressed site.  I love that she has a hard time reconciling the reality of being ‘of a certain age’ with the feeling that one can’t possibly be there yet – we’re not old enough!

Also found, either on Freshly Pressed or the Daily Post board, Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss.  She posts every day, and I don’t always read, but I do notice.  I probably read every other day.  She does post lovely photos. 🙂

Also, somehow or other, people keep finding me and following me.  Which is great, but I can’t reciprocate anymore.  Whenever I type my email into the little box, it tells me that I must enter a legit address, and try again.  Hmph!  I know it’s right – I know it!   😦   Anyhoo…  It is hard to keep up with all the reading – but I try – and I stumble across new sites all the time.  I just can’t promise to read them, or I would never leave the computer!

Linkies:

Home

http://loveharmonypeace.wordpress.com

http://youknowyoureover40when.com

http://angloswiss.wordpress.com

 

Leave a Reply

