Blog-a-Day Day Twenty-seven (online friends)

31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-1

27.  Name 3 online friends you have never met IRL, and that you would like to.

I don’t really have virtual friends, although I s’pose I used to.  I participated – long ago, it seems – in online forums for singers, and I definitely had a few acquaintances there, but we weren’t super close, by any stretch of the imagination.  I would have liked to meet them then, and I suppose now it would be lovely to have coffee or lunch – how’s the singing going, that sort of thing.  But I imagine it would be a lot like a high school reunion of sorts.  There is only a finite number of things I know we can talk about and once we’re through those, I am not sure… I would hate for it to be awkward, so best to just leave things as they are.

Leave a Reply

