The first song I heard today…

Yeah, previously I said that to continue on with daily – or at least almost-daily – posting, I would blog about the first song I hear each morning when the alarm goes off.

First issue – I don’t wake up to music for the first 3 days of my new resolution (that was last weekend) and then sleep through the alarm most days last week and don’t hear music.  No music alarm again this morning – on Sundays it’s a talk show.

Second issue – the second day that I actually woke up to music, the song is Party Rock blah blah by LMFAO, and I am not posting that song.  I do realize I said that they (the radio station) play a wide variety, so there will be a lot to choose from, etc. but really, I thought it would be more…good music!  LMFAO is catchy and ear-wormy, but there’s not much of a tune to sing.

So this is not working out so well.  The best I can give you is a song that came to me as I was drifting off on Thursday night.  I posted it to Facebook in honor of the friend who introduced me to the artist, but of course, you all don’t get to see that.  So here is Rich Mullins and the Ragamuffin Band:

Have a lovely Sunday.

Leave a Reply

