N is for Nuts- April’s May Alphabet

I asked the menfolk in my house what N should be for.  I got these responses: NO! Nothing, nincompoop, nut-job, nougat, napalm…  Napalm?  …seriously?…

Words the girl child had for me: nice, nurturing, natural…How sweet is that?!  and then: (probably shouldn’t use) naughty, and necromancy.  And I should mention the repeat of nincompoop – we don’t even use that word – I don’t know where they get it.

So perhaps you’ll understand why I chose the word for today – Nuts!

Because my family is, just a little bit.  Not that I have a problem with it – nuttiness keeps me on my toes, makes me laugh, makes the days a little brighter.  Here is to all the nutters in your family – I hope you have as much fun with yours as I do with mine.

Leave a Reply

