Q is for Quirky – April’s May Alphabet

Everyone I know has quirks.  Some might say that other people are awkward, or annoying, or what have you.  But I prefer to call them quirky.  I like the word, but also it’s nicer.  Honestly, I have annoying habits (of course I do), and sometimes I’m awkward  (okay, maybe even often), so I would prefer that you also say that I’m quirky.  I suppose that it’s sort of like saying someone is eccentric instead of crazy – semantics only – but still…

And it’s fun to say.  Until you’ve written a post, and have said it in your head, like, a hundred times.  Then it’s weird…

Leave a Reply

