September 29

Today’s photo – my view every Sunday morning includes this beautiful stained glass window.  The colors are vibrant and draw the eye, and I can’t help but look at it, especially during musical moments like congregational hymns.  Because I’ve been staring at it for a few weeks, I was surprised that I had failed to notice the lower right corner until just last week.  And I think it might be my favorite little section!  It’s a hand holding – or presenting – a heart.  This morning as I was gazing on, it reminded me of my favorite hymn,  Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing.  The last line is, “Here’s my heart, o take and seal it – seal it for thy courts above.”  Imagine my delight, then, when the last hymn was to that tune.  Different verses, lovely verses, with the same beloved tune.  It was like a little inside joke between me and God (and now you). 🙂

20130929-173825.jpg

Leave a Reply

