who i am, why i’m here

Zero to Hero, the first assignment.  yeah, technically it’s day six…but I thought I’d cover it anyway.  today’s assignment isn’t up yet.  And I may transfer this to my ‘about’ page if I can manage to make it more succinct than what’s already there.  I’m not holding out hope! 😉

Who I Am:

  • Wife and Mom, first and foremost
  • Daughter, Sister, Friend
  • Singer, Teacher, Encourager (as my about.me page says)
  • So much more than I can manage to put into a few bullet points

Why I’m Here:

  • To amuse myself and others
  • To practice this craft called writing.

Some questions they offered as a jumpstart for this post:

  • Why are you blogging, rather than keeping a personal journal? – who says I don’t?  I sometimes keep a journal, sometimes I blog.  Often, both.
  • What topics do you think you’ll write about? – It seems pretty random – but as I said yesterday, certain themes come up again and again – no matter what I’m writing about, I try to do it with hope, joy and love.  And unbounded optimism. 🙂
  • Who would you love to connect with via your blog? – I don’t know the answer to this question – my introvertedness seems to extend to the cyber-world, because becoming “part of the community” overwhelms and intimidates me.  I follow a few bloggers, a few follow me, but I am not good at all at interacting with others in the blogging community.
  • If you blog successfully throughout 2014, what would you hope to have accomplished? – I hope what I write makes people laugh, or at least smile, and perhaps gives them something to think about.
Leave a Reply

