Coffee Mugs (40 writing prompts)

From my tin of prompts.20140604-124848-46128677.jpg

This one makes me smile.  Do you know why?  Because I just used a new mug for the first time today.  My son is headed to college in the fall, and I got my very first university mug at orientation on Monday.  It’s the only swag I picked up, because I liked the mug – It looks like this:

 

Know why I liked it?  not for the simple and sleek logo on the front, not because it says UC, or because it’s shaped just a little differently than all the other mugs I have.  It’s all about the handle – for each and every mug I use, it’s about the handle.  Does it fit nicely under my fingers?  If it does, it’s a keeper.  If not…well, maybe I can use it for a pencil holder.  Or guests can use it.  That’s fine, too.  I have a whole slew of mugs that are perfectly lovely, but I don’t care for the handles.  I have probably 5 or so that I like to use on a regular basis.  Do you need a mug?  Stop by sometime – I have lots, and I might even fill it up for you first!

20140604-125306-46386472.jpg

Leave a Reply

